Executive Officers

Elected in October 2016


AREA Executive Officers

President
Karen Marks, Aquatic Education Coordinator
Texas Parks and Wildlife Department
4200 Smith School Road
Austin, TX 78744
Phone: 512-389-4732
Email:
Karen.marks@tpwd.texas.gov


President-Elect
Larry Pape, Aquatic Education Coordinator
Nebraska Game and Parks Commission

2200 N 33rd Street
Lincoln, NE 68510
Phone: 402-247-5447
Email:
larry.pape@nebraska.gov


Secretary
Lindsey Chizinski, Fisheries Biologist
Nebraska Game and Parks Commission
2200 N 33rd St
Lincoln, NE 68503
Phone: 402-471-5591
Email:
Lindsey.chizinski@nebraska.gov


Treasurer
Steve Marshall, Fisheries Biologist
Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission
9557 Majestic Way

Boynton Beach, Florida 33437

Phone: 561-292-6050
Email: steve.marshall@myfwc.com


Immediate Past President
Barb Gigar, Education and Outreach
Iowa Department of Natural Resources
57744 Lewis Road, Lewis, IA 51544
Phone: 515-494-3891
Email: barb.gigar@dnr.iowa.gov



Regional Officers

Elected in October 2016


AREA Regional Coordinators


Northeast
Kimberly Sullivan, Aquatic Education Specialist
Rhode Island Division of Fish and Wildlife

Education Center

1B Camp E-Hun-Tee Place

Exeter, RI 02882

Phone: 401-539-0019 | 401-539-0037
Email:
kimberly.sullivan@dem.ri.gov


Mid-Atlantic
Karen Byrne, NJ Project WILD Aquatic Coordinator

New Jersey Division of Fish and Wildlife
Nacote Creek Research Station

P.O. Box 418

Port Republic, NJ 08241
Phone: 609-748-2031
Email: karen.byrne@dep.nj.us


Southeast

William Pepito, National Fishing Task force

Boy Scouts of America

3605 E. Lake Todd Dr

Hernando, FL 34442-5575

Phone: 847-744-1238
Email: billpepito@gmail.com


North Central
Michael Brand, Central Region Fishing Chair

Boy Scouts of America
Certified Angling Instructors

110 Embassy Lane

St. Louis, MO 63122

or 8 Forest Oak Ct
Fenton, MO 63026-3109

Phone: 314-477-8120
Email: michaelbrand314@gmail.com


Midwest
Maggie Lindsey, Education Service Coordinator

South Dakota Game, Fish & Parks

20641 South Dakota Highway 1806

Fort Pierre, SD 57532

Phone: 605-223-7667

Email: maggie.lindsey@state.sd.us

 

Southwest

Kevin Holladay
New Mexico Department of Game and Fish

Aquatic Resources Education Coordinator
1 Wildlife Way
Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone: 505-476-8095
Email: kevin.holladay@state.nm.us


Far West
Lori Adams
Aquatic Education Coordinator
Idaho Fish and Game
600 S Walnut
Boise, ID 83712
Phone: 208-863-3236
Email: lori.adams@idfg.idaho.gov


Pacific

Katie Nalesere, Education Specialist
Hawaii Division of Aquatic Resources
3060 Eiwa St. – Room 306
Lihue, HI 96766
Phone: 808-274-3344
Fax: 808-274-3785
Email:
Katie.T.Nalesere@hawaii.gov


 



 





www.areanet.org
"Aquatic Resources Education Association" is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. Founded in 1994.
(c)AREA
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software